Brittany: Ending The Witness

As I continued to read The Witness, I found myself really enjoying the text and story line to it. I have to understand why Robert was being a resistant reader: It is a book definitely geared towards women. I really enjoyed the style of her writing and how easy it was to understand exactly what is going on in the book. Normally I find myself being a resistant reader and zoning out, to quickly realize “what just happened, let me read it again” During this book, however, I did not do that. I was completely drawn in to what the text was about and exactly the story line of the book.

books-1

At first, I was really skeptical about it being a romance story. As i continued to read through Brooks and Abigail’s section, I soon realized that I could not be more wrong. I feel as if this book relates to real life for most women. The fear of committing to a relationship, for the fear that it will not last. Abigail does this with Brooks. He wants so bad to take the relationship to the next level, however, Abigail is resistant. Totally understandable from everything that she has been through. Most people can relate to this and understand where Abigail and where Brook’s are coming from.

pinky-love

2 thoughts on “Brittany: Ending The Witness

  1. I liked you blog, it was very straight to the point which I appreciate. i would just like to make a suggestion. You talk about how you were drawn into this book, which was different from how you are with other books. I wonder, what did the author do to make this happen to you? What did the narrator do? How were they able to make it easier for you to relate? Other then this good job!

    Like

  2. Romance novel always have readers who come with preconception, and I’m one of those. Looks like you came with a few preconception but the book surprised you. I want to know more about what the book is about. What makes it different from other romantic novels? what are the Code that you are beginning to see develop? Do you see elements of the characters driving the story in a direction?

    Like

Leave a comment